West campus circle

Faculty Partnership for Student Success

Committee Charge

The Faculty Partnership for Student Success is a faculty-driven ongoing initiative encompassing these college programs:

The Partnership includes a variety of learning and instructional support programs aimed at building academic skills, particularly basic skills, across the disciplines. The Partnership is propelled by assistance for all participants based on active mutual engagement of students, faculty, and tutors.


Area of Representation
Marit Ter Mate-Martinsen
Barbara Bell English
Sally Chuah Luria Library
Michael Gamboa Student Program Advisor - Athletics, Physical Education; Lead, Academic Achievement Zone
Vandana Gavaskar Director, Learning Support Services 
Maria Morales Academic Counselor
Ellen Carey Senate Liaison
Monica Campbell Non-Credit ESL
Patricia Mautone Non-Credit Adult High School/GED
Elizabeth Imhof Dean of Arts, Humanities, and Social Science
Barry Tanowitz Biology
Gabe Pretel Math and Math Tutorial Lab Coordinator
Laurie Vasquez DSPS
Peter Aguilar Biology
Stephanie Mendes Earth and Planetary Sciences
Alejandra Jarabo Multimedia Arts and Technologies/CTE
Bronwen Moore Mathematics
Armando Ramos Art
Beth Taylor-Schott CLRC

Learn More


Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes

See upcoming meeting dates, and view agendas and minutes from previous meetings


Additional Resources

Committee files and documents available for view/download